Dean F. Wilson

Dean F. Wilson was born in Dublin, Ireland in 1987. He started writing at age 11.

He is the author of the Children of Telm epic fantasy trilogy, the Great Iron War steampunk series, the Coilhunter Chronicles science-fiction western series, the Hibernian Hollows urban fantasy series, and the Infinite Stars space opera series.

Dean previously worked as a journalist, primarily in the field of technology. He has written for TechEye, Thinq, V3, VR-Zone, ITProPortal, TechRadar Pro, and The Inquirer.

Sixshooter by Dean F. WIlson

Sixshooter by Dean F. WIlson

Series: The Coilhunter Chronicles, Book 5

One land. Six gangs. All-out war.

Nox, the Coilhunter, has spent years culling the number of gangs throughout the lawless zone known as the Wild North, but the numbers keep on growing. Normally he has to gun them down one by one, but every so often the gangs do a little culling of their own.

This time, a tit-for-tat fued has brought two gangs to the brink of war, with four more gangs pulled in from a string of uneasy alliances. The Wild North was bad enough, but these six powerful gangs are about to show bad it can be.

Caught between these six shooters, Nox'll have to use everything he's got to restore the peace. That'll include some six shooters of his own.65

More info →


Dead men walking.

Nox, the Coilhunter, is enjoying an uncharacteristic respite in the lawless land of the Wild North, thanks to many years of gunning down bad men. When those bad men start returning from beyond the grave, rest time's over, and it's time to draw up some Wanted posters for the well-rested.

Plagued by wave after wave of his own past kills, Nox struggles between his own survival, the welfare of the Northfolk, and the hunt for whoever's out there digging up the dead.

This is a standalone book in the Coilhunter Chronicles series, which can be read in any order.

More info →
Buy from Amazon