Science Fiction
Ambush or Adore

Ambush or Adore

INTELLIGENCER

Agatha Woosmoss, the Wallflower, is the greatest intelligencer of her generation. And no one knows she exists. She has been invisible, capable, and cunning for well over four decades. Her greatest skill is in her ability to go forever unnoticed.

Except by one man.

VERSUS INTELLECTUAL

Pillover Plumleigh-Teignmott is a professor of ancient languages at Oxford University. He’s tried to ignore his training as an Evil Genius and live a quiet life away from politics and intrigue.

When an assignment goes horribly wrong, Agatha must hide and heal. So she goes to ground with the only person who’s always kept her safe, Pillover.

Can Pillover hold onto the deadly woman who specializes in getting away? Will Agatha realize that patience is indeed a virtue, and that perhaps it is good to be noticed by the one who waits?

"This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless)

Spinning off from Miss Gail’s Finishing School series, this story stands on its own and spans decades but was written after Defy or Defend. May contain vampires, old injuries, lost love, and the reappearance of many favorite characters. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Jodi Taylor, or Meljean Brook.

Delicate Sensibilities?

This tale concerns a considerable amount of pining and the repressed passion of two people who secretly adore each other and occasionally act on it. Agatha and Pillover are mature characters who act maturely, please be aware of this. If you like gruff but caring men with secret sorrows and the tough smart women they love, you’ll also enjoy How to Marry a Werewolf.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Ashes: A World’s Fair Saga

Ashes: A World’s Fair Saga

In 1810, Aleksandar Scott is an inventor looking to make his future in Well's Peake, at the first-ever World's Fair - until his invention falls into the hands of a mysterious masked man.

When the disturbing murders of other innovators come to light, he soon fears for his life, as the city grows more dangerous and suspicious of him by the day.

Aleksandar must discover a way to stop his creation before the madman uses his work to begin a night of ashes and death...

Will the young inventor uncover the dark secrets that linger within this London inspired thriller before he meets his end?

In this addictive tale of mystery and suspense, Ashes, A World's Fair Saga, is the beginning of a historical serial killer series that follows Aleksandar's journey of dreams and terror.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Deadwalker

Deadwalker

Dead men walking.

Nox, the Coilhunter, is enjoying an uncharacteristic respite in the lawless land of the Wild North, thanks to many years of gunning down bad men. When those bad men start returning from beyond the grave, rest time's over, and it's time to draw up some Wanted posters for the well-rested.

Plagued by wave after wave of his own past kills, Nox struggles between his own survival, the welfare of the Northfolk, and the hunt for whoever's out there digging up the dead.

This is a standalone book in the Coilhunter Chronicles series, which can be read in any order.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Ghosts of the Scattered Kingdoms

Ghosts of the Scattered Kingdoms

Author:
Series: Where Shadows Reign, Book 1
Genre: Science Fiction

Flintlock fantasy and post-apocalyptic sci-fi collide in this tale perfect for fans of Steven Erikson and Brian McClellan.

Once a place of magic and modern industry, the old empire has fallen into ruin. The remaining patchwork of torchlit bergs are full of unrest and followers of the Enemy. Arium Black, the Rebellion’s best man, has dedicated his life to bringing down these foul agents and their familiars. In return, they killed everyone he cared about. It’s a bloody game they’re playing, but it’s one he means to win.

When he returns to his safe house in Pehat’s Berg, however, he discovers the Enemy may have gained the upper hand. There are agents in the Berg, looking for him. Thus, begins the longest night of Black’s life.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Hellfire

Hellfire

Author:
Series: Mech Force, Book 1
Genre: Science Fiction

Nathan Stout was born to save the world.

Cloned from the genes of heroes past, tossed aside when the Army abandoned the program, Nate has seized his own destiny. Forming the Broken Arrow Mercenary Force, he leads a team of hired guns piloting cutting-edge mechs in a last-ditch effort to restore a United States he never knew.

America is under siege by the Russians and Chinese, its major cities devastated by nuclear terrorism. The Army has retreated, the politicians have abandoned the east coast, and the only thing standing in the way of total devastation is a handful of mercenaries.

But unseen forces are guiding the battles he fights, steering him toward a fate he never imagined, determined to end his dream of a reunited America. Can Nathan Stout’s mech force survive the machinations leading the world toward the hellfires of endless war?

More info →
Buy from Amazon